Sri Juliana Villa

Click to add text, images, and other content

Review

The reviews are taken from AGODA.com and AirBnb. We welcome all suggestion and critic in order to serve you better. You can also leave your comments and review on Tripadvisor.com. 

 

Pei C.Family with older childrenJanuary 01, 2013
lovely villa with great location

 

new house, clean rooms.
8
It is a family run business. We found out that the guard in the guard house is actually the boss. The boss told us he stays in the guard house for the day, and hired a guard for the night. The villa is very new and clean. The service was very good. After we checked into the villa, we found out that it didn't have any tea bag. it also didn't have hair dryer. So we talk to the boss (at that time we only thought he was a guard). The next day, he brought us brand new hair dryer and a box of cameron highland tea bag.
Kartine B.Family with young childrenMalaysia, December 23, 2012
Spacious, private and comfortable stay.

 

Spacious lounge, nice bath , and equipped kitchen (fridge, stove , microwave, kette , basic utensils and crockeries provided!)
6.7
Registration requires another form to fill in which could be avoidable as you have already provided your details when you book online. So long as you find out what's provided and what's not (I called the owner of the villa), your stay is complete and convenient. Would have loved it more if view is nicer (facing workshops and high barren hill). During our stay, there is no housekeeping during the day until we checked out (you'll like it for privacy but it would have been better if someone made the beds and throw out the rubbish when we are out sightseeing :) Need to lug your luggage to the villa as parking is not so near. For young children, need to watch out for staircase that has no railing. The bedrooms are seggregated by floor (no actual door). The upper room is a very steep climb but manageable for adult.
Restaurant Tip: We were there right smack in the holiday period (Christmas). Better to walk on foot to the nearby eateries / restaurants then to drive and got stuck in almost stand still traffic.
Melissa W.CoupleMalaysia, September 17, 2012
nice villa

 

nice design
6.7
good villa to stay for couple.suggest to have cap shower.
Biswaroop D.Family with young childrenIndia, June 03, 2012
Lovely Hotel but poor srvice

 

Location and interior
6.3
The Hotel was nice with good fittings,fixtures and good interior.Good location for the hotel However,the service and staff behavior was not good Hotel retained refundable security deposit of which was paid back on departure Hotel charged extra in cash on arrival as I had one child 11years and another child 6 years No extra bed was given for charging extra In the toilet liquid soap was not there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: quite near the strawberry firms and veggie firms and the tea gardens
Delvin L.CoupleSingapore, April 29, 2012
Lovely Villa with Excellent Service

 

Walking distance to Brinchang
10
Booked the villa for my girlfriend's birthday celebration. Overall service was beyond satisfactory. Ms Juliana helped arranged for birthday cake and everything. Her mum was friendly as well. Check-in time was a bit of inconvenience as it was pretty late, around 3pm. Villa was new and clean just as stated in their website. Villa could do with railings at the stairs for safety as well as doors separating the rooms for more privacy. Overall stay was pleasant. Would recommend it for any traveller but do take note that family villa accommodates 4pax max, any additional pax will have to find own sleeping arrangements and pay additional RM50.
Ying M.Family with older childrenUnited Kingdom,December 15, 2011
A good looking Villa

 

Good location
6
The villa outlook is great, it is very spacious 3 stories house. But the interior design makes it very cold, there is no room per se i.e. no door, second floor itself is a room and third floor is another room. Wifi was not available.
Lee Y.CoupleMalaysia, July 26, 2011
Nice Villa but wrong View

 

New and Modern
6.7
The villa is beautiful and new but we have to park down the road to walk up some steep steps in order to reach the villa.The villa's view is not so appealing because it is facing some workshop and early in the morning we were rudely awaken by the old 4X4/pickup trucks. Overall if we intend to stay indoor with drawn curtain then this is not too bad a place because after the 4X4 and pickup left for work the air is cool and fresh.
Hotel Feature Tip: The villa is new and modern with complete facilities.
Teo C.Family with young childrenSingapore, June 18, 2011
Nice New Hotel

 

Newly Built, Guest Privacy,
8
This villa is newly built and it has 3 villas of different sizes. Although the villas are in the same compound, it offers privacy as each villa has its own entrance. The villa provides Instant Noodles, bread and some codiments complimentary. Bare but good enought for a snack. The night bazar is only 10 mins walking distance from the villa. Ambience is very nice with cable tv provided. Only grouse is that the toilets do not have hooks or clothing racks to put your clothes and towels. Other than that we had a very nice and cosy stay at Sri Julianna.
Li Y.Family with older childrenMalaysia, July 15, 2012
villa yang sesuai untuk keluarga

 

bersih dan cantik
8
villa ini sangat sesuai untuk keluarga,bilik yang cantik.dekat dengan pasar malam.sesuai untuk membuat stimboat.di luar bilik mempunyai ruang yang besar untuk budak-2 main .
Khamisa A.Family with young childrenSingapore, December 11, 2011
no comment

 

no comment
2
got no chance to stay as we reach late around midnight at the destination due to poor and bad jam. Upon reach was being sent off due to more than 2 pax even beg as it's almost midnight just to bring my son along to stay was not entertain. Owner was so rude and not friendly.

 Heiko

   The villa is located very centrally in Brinchang. Most of the buses end at Tanah        Rata. A taxi from Tanah Rata to Brinchang is available for about 10 Ringets.            TThe villa is very new and modern with a nice balcony. You can hear the noice of        the main street through Brinchang, however, this noice is not very disturbant. The    villa is very clean. We did saw one cockroach, however, that is not unusual and      should not be taken too seriously. The keys are handed over by security staff at      the entrence of the area. We liked the villa very much - however, it is not very          cheap. There are cheaper flats in the cameron highland, however, we can                recommend this villa if you set a high value on privacy and space.

March 2012